lifestyle

All the right Mermaid Vibes – the August Birchbox

This months Birchbox is stunning and the box’s contents are a perfect match! Five products, carefully matched with my profile. What more could you want?

IMG_7771

When I received my parcel and opened up the packaging, I did not know what to say. Look at it, it is beautiful. Lovely colours, you can’t help but feel like a mermaid when you see it and after all as Birchbox say “when it comes to their beachy waves, shimmering eyelids, and glistening skin, mermaids are serious summer beauty goals.”

IMG_7773

So, let’s take a look at this months products!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The first product that caught my eye was Birchbox’s beauty treat – the full sized Spectrum collections make-up brush. I have one word for the brush, and that is ‘perfect.’ The colour is beautiful, like an ombre on the bristles which may I add are unbelievably soft! A lovely product to be added to the box – I would love to see more of these so we are able to build up a collection. I would give this product 9/10.

The second product that caught my eye was the Nuxe, Huile Prodigieuse Or which is a golden multi-purpose dry oil for your face, body and hair. This product looks beautiful, shiny and golden. It also smells divine and least of all it looks fabulous!! I use it on my cheek bones and to define my cheeks (I have chubby cheeks so why not embrace them with gold!) Obviously it has an oily texture, so a little goes a long way. But this product is a MUST in my everyday  make up routine! As of yet I have only used it on my face, BUT you can also smooth it down your legs and run it through your hair. I am very interested in putting it in my hair – so I’ll let you know how it goes! I would give this product 9/10.

The third product in the box is the renewing mud mask by Whish. A lovely little product to apply before your make up one to two times per week. Considering it is a mud mask it is very lightweight. Now if you have sensitive skin like me only apply it for around 15-30 seconds (don’t want to be taking any rash risks!) So just rinse it off after that time, if not you can leave it on for up to two minutes! I would give this product 7/10.

The fourth product is LOC One & Done shadow stick in Rock Steady which is a light brown colour. Such a cleaver little product, and doesn’t require any tools. You just simply apply it on your eyelid and smudge with your finger. It creates the perfect smokey eye!! What more could a girl/ mermaid want!

Now, I am leaving my least favourite product until last. Unfortunately this product, for me was not great. It was Number 4 Sugar texturing spray. A big no no for me, my hair had a horrible texture after use. It is meant to create loose shiny waves without any crunch. This product was not for me, so I give it a 4/10.

Using the products from this months Birchbox I created a natural, glowing look!

IMG_7798

So, that was my August Birchbox and I was very impressed with the products and the box. Can’t wait to see what next month brings!

Thanks for reading,

Charlotte x

 

 

 

1 thought on “All the right Mermaid Vibes – the August Birchbox”

Leave a Reply

